PointsVista

Lounges › North America › United States › San Francisco

San Francisco airport lounges (SFO)

San Francisco International Airport has 6 card lounges: Centurion Lounge, Delta Sky Club, United Club, United Polaris. Here's where each one is, when it's open, and which cards get you in.

Hours and access rules can change without notice, and entry isn't guaranteed. Check the operator's page before you travel.

CenturionThe Centurion Lounge - Temporary Location

Where
Terminal 2, Concourse D. Located right after the security checkpoint near Compass Books and Napa Farms Market.
Hours
5:00AM - 11:00PM daily

Source: American Express Lounge Finder · checked Oct 10, 2026

Sky ClubDelta Sky Club

Where
Terminal 1 Near Gate C4
Hours
Daily 4:30am–11:30pm

Source: delta.com · checked Oct 10, 2026

United ClubUnited Club

Where
Terminal 3, Boarding Area F, Rotunda, near Gate F11
Hours
5:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m. daily

Source: united.com · checked Oct 5, 2026

United ClubUnited Club

Where
International Terminal, Boarding Area G, between Gates G6 and G9
Hours
7:00 a.m. – 1:15 a.m. daily

Source: united.com · checked Oct 5, 2026

United ClubUnited Club

Where
Terminal 3, Boarding Area E, near Gate E4
Hours
5:00 a.m. – 11:00 p.m. daily

Source: united.com · checked Oct 5, 2026

PolarisUnited Polaris lounge

Where
International Terminal, across from the security checkpoint for Boarding Area G
Hours
5:00 a.m. – 11:59 p.m. daily

Source: united.com · checked Oct 5, 2026

Which cards get you in

LoungeCardAnnual feeMemberGuests
Centurion LoungeAmex Business Platinum$895Unlimited$50 per adult, $30 ages 3–17. Free if you spend $75K a year. Guests must be on your same flight.
Centurion LoungeAmex Platinum$895Unlimited$50 per adult, $30 ages 3–17. Free if you spend $75K a year. Guests must be on your same flight.
Centurion LoungeDelta SkyMiles Reserve Business Amex$650When flying DeltaNot stated
Delta Sky ClubAmex Business Platinum$895When flying Delta. Visit limit not stated in our card data.Not stated
Delta Sky ClubAmex Platinum$89510 visit-days a year when flying Delta. Unlimited after $75K spend.No free guests. $50 each.
Delta Sky ClubDelta SkyMiles Reserve Business Amex$65015 visits per Medallion Year. Unlimited after $75K spend in a calendar year.4 one-time guest passes a year.
Delta Sky ClubDelta SkyMiles Reserve Amex$65015 visits a year when flying Delta. Unlimited after $75K spend in a calendar year.4 one-time guest passes a year, then $50 per guest (up to 2, or immediate family).
United ClubUnited Business$1502 one-time passes a yearEach pass admits one person
United ClubUnited Club$695Unlimited when flying United or Star Alliance2 free guests
United ClubUnited Explorer$0 first year, then $1502 one-time passes a yearEach pass admits one person
United ClubUnited Club Business$695Not statedNot stated

Member and guest rules come from each card issuer's own page.

Open San Francisco in the lounge finder

Questions

Where is the Centurion Lounge at San Francisco (SFO)?

Terminal 2, Concourse D. Located right after the security checkpoint near Compass Books and Napa Farms Market.

Where is the Delta Sky Club at San Francisco (SFO)?

Terminal 1 Near Gate C4

Where is the United Club at San Francisco (SFO)?

There are 3: Terminal 3, Boarding Area F, Rotunda, near Gate F11; International Terminal, Boarding Area G, between Gates G6 and G9; Terminal 3, Boarding Area E, near Gate E4.

Where is the United Polaris at San Francisco (SFO)?

International Terminal, across from the security checkpoint for Boarding Area G

Which credit cards get you into lounges at San Francisco (SFO)?

Amex Business Platinum, Amex Platinum, Delta SkyMiles Reserve Business Amex, Delta SkyMiles Reserve Amex, United Business, United Club, United Explorer, United Club Business. See the table on this page for each card's member and guest rules.

Lounge locations and hours come from each operator's own website, checked twice, with the date shown. We aren't affiliated with or paid by any airline, lounge operator or card issuer. PointsVista's opinion, not financial advice. Full disclosures.